Donnerstag, 03. Oktober 2019, 10:00 - 12:00 iCal

4th Awarding of the Oskar Morgenstern Medal

The Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistcs bestows the medal in honor of Oskar Morgenstern.

Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1, 1090 Wien


The Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics of the University of Vienna awards the Oskar Morgenstern Medal every two years for distinguished academic work in the area of Business, Economics and Statistics.


Former laureates include Roger B. Myerson (2013), Robert F. Engle (2015) and Ernst Fehr (2017).


The award is given in honor of the noted economist Oskar Morgenstern, who was a professor at the University of Vienna until 1938 and founded the research field of game theory, which is located between economics and mathematics, in collaboration with mathematician John von Neuman.


The winner for 2019 will be announced shortly before the award ceremony. The award ceremony will take place on October 3, 2019 at 10:00 in the HS1 of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics. We kindly ask participants to register.

Zur Webseite der Veranstaltung


Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Um Anmeldung wird gebeten


Ann-Marie Stark
Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften
+43 (1) 4277-37040